See in numbers an interactive map showing the areas of Novel Coronavirus outbreak

Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding

Gastric banding is a purely restrictive bariatric procedure done on the stomach to restrict the amount of food it can hold and to induce an early sensation of fullness and satiety by placing a band around the upper part of the stomach.




































The laparoscopic adjustable gastric banding (LAGB) procedure is considered a purely restrictive surgical procedure. In adjustable gastric banding a saline-filled silicone band is placed around the stomach encircling its upper part–the part below gastroesophageal junction- turning the stomach into two chambers connected by a narrow path. The gastric band decreases the total amount of food the stomach can hold, and by doing so, it induces a state of early satiety in patients with severe obesity.

The adjustable gastric banding procedure makes up about 10% of the total surgeries performed to treat severe obesity, compared to other procedures such as sleeve gastrectomy, gastric bypass.

The adjustable gastric band procedure uses a saline-filled silicone band. This band is connected to a device placed under the skin to control its tightness, as it can be tightened or loosened as needed, to control the amount of food obesity patient can consume, and the goal of this procedure is to limit the amount of food the stomach can hold to about one cup of solid food, and by doing so it suppresses appetite and helps obesity patients lose weight. 

The procedure of gastric banding only restricts the amount of food eaten, so it does not cause any problems in nutrients absorption and does not affect the anatomy of the alimentary tract much, unlike the traditional bariatric procedures such as gastric bypass, it doesn’t cause any poor absorption or malnutrition, so you need not take nutritional supplements after having gastric banding procedure done.

Weight Loss after Adjustable Gastric Banding

Gastric banding procedure leads to loss of approximately 45% of the excess body weight after two years of the operation. For example, if a patient has 50 kilograms of excess body weight, then by performing this operation they can lose over 20 kilograms of their excess body weight, and data has shown that many patients have maintained the lost weight in the long run.

Gastric Banding in Turkey

What Are the Side Effects of Gastric Banding Surgery?

Adjustable gastric banding procedure is distinguished from the sleeve gastrectomy and other bariatric procedures used to treat obesity by its simplicity, reversibility, and lower risk of complications.

Probably one of the greatest features of gastric banding procedure is that it can be reversed if necessary and stomach can revert to its normal size by removing the ring. Moreover, gastric band enables the doctor to control the ring as it can be tightened or loosened as needed, for example, if the patient needs to be more restricted, or less restricted, the physician can control the ring accordingly.

As for complications, gastric banding procedure is considered a surgical procedure with a relatively high safety profile and minor complications, for example sometimes the patient can feel some nausea or vomiting, and these symptoms can be easily addressed by adjusting the ring.

 

Ilajak Medical© | A passion for care

اطلع الآن على خريطة تفاعلية توضح بالأرقام مناطق انتشار فايروس كورونا المستجد

ربط المعدة في تركيا

ربط المعدة في تركيا

تُعرف عمليّة ربط المعدة بأنّها إجراء تقييديّ للمعدة بحيث يُقيِّد الكميَّة التي يتناولها الشخص قبل الشعور بالشبع عن طريق فصل غير تامّ للجزء الأعلى من المعدة




































تُعرف عمليّة ربط المعدة بأنّها إجراء تقييديّ للمعدة بحيث يُقيِّد الكميَّة التي يتناولها الشخص قبل الشعور بالشبع، ويتمّ ذلك عن طريق فصل غير تامّ للجزء الأعلى من المعدة بوضع حلقة اصطناعية حول بوّابتها، وبذلك تتحوّل المعدة إلى حُجرتين متَّصلتين بممرٍّ ضيِّق نسبيّاً.

تُشكّل عملية ربط المعدة نسبة حوالي 10% من إجماليّ العمليات الجراحية التي يتمّ إجراؤها لعلاج البدانة، مقارنة بعمليتَيّ: تكميم المعدة وتحويل مسار المعدة، وغيرهما من العمليات الأخرى.

تُصنع الحلقة التي يتمّ وضعها على المعدة من مادة السيليكون، وتكون مرتبطة بجهازٍ يوضَع تحت الجلد للتحكّم بها، حيث يمكن تضييقها أو توسيعها، للتحكّم بكميَّة الطعام الممكن تناوله، وهدف العملية أن يتمّ تقييد كميَّة الطعام إلى ما يقارب كوباً واحداً من الطعام الصَّلب، بحيث توفِّر شعوراً بالشبع التامّ لفترات أطول بعد وجبات الطعام.

لا تسبِّب عمليّة ربط المعدة أيّة مشاكل في الامتصاص، فهي تقيِّد كميَّة الطعام فقط، ولا تؤثر على امتصاصه، خلافاً لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة التقليديّة، لذلك فمن النادر أن تسبّب أيّ ضعف امتصاص غذائي أو نقص فيتامينات، فلا يُحتاج عند إجرائها لأخذ أيّ مكمِّلات غذائية.

فقدان الوزن بعد عملية ربط المعدة

تؤدِّي عمليّة ربط المعدة إلى فقدان 45% من الوزن الزائد تقريباً بعد عامين من إجراء العملية، فمثلاً إن كان المريض يعاني من 50 كيلوغراماً من الوزن الزائد، فيمكنه من خلال إجراء تلك العملية أن يفقد ما يزيد عن 20 كيلوغراماً من وزنه الزائد، وأثبتت التجربة أنّ كثيراً من المرضى قد تمكَّنوا من المحافظة على الوزن المفقود على المدى البعيد.

عملية ربط المعدة في تركيا

هل من مضاعفات جانبية بعد عملية ربط المعدة؟

تمتاز عملية ربط المعدة عن عملية تكميم المعدة وغيرها من العمليّات الأخرى لعلاج البدانة من ناحية البساطة وقلَّة احتمال حدوث مضاعفات، مع إمكانيّة إعادة المعدة لوضعها الطبيعي بإزالة الحلقة، وتمتاز أيضاً بإمكانيّة التحكم بالحلقة في حال احتاج المريض إلى زيادة التقييد، أو تقليله، بحسب حاجة المريض أو رأي الطبيب.

أمّا بالنسبة للمضاعفات فتكاد لا تُذكر بجانب هذه الميزات، حيث تُعتبر مضاعفات هذا النوع من العمليات طفيفة، فمن ذلك: يمكن أن يشعر المريض بعد إجراء العملية بالغثيان أحياناً، ويمكن تقليل تلك الأعراض من خلال ضبط الحلقة.

إعداد وتحرير: علاجك الطبية ©